TFL agrees with The Register!

TFL agrees with The Register!

image_pdfimage_print

In an opinion editorial on Monday, The Des Moines Register endorsed former TFL board chairman, Robert Cramer, by recommending he be confirmed by the Iowa Senate for a seat on the Board of Regents.  We were pleasantly surprised!

Although the Register may have different reasons for endorsing Robert, we welcome the support.

We personally know Robert to be a strong, fair, and patient man who is compassionate to all people, no matter their position or beliefs.  He has demonstrated his thoughtful approach by consistently giving wise counsel to our organization, and other statewide organizations. His heart for young people is best illustrated by welcoming several foster children, who appreciate the stability, into the Cramer family home.

Robert now needs your help in urging the Senate to confirm his nomination to the Iowa Board of Regents.  Please emphasize that he is a thoughtful and fair man who is committed to quality education for all students attending Iowa’s public universities.

You can contact your Senator by mailing letters to:
State Capitol Building
Honorable (insert first name, last name of Senator),
Iowa Senate
Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Or, email them using the below addresses:

The Honorable Bill Anderson         bill.anderson@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Daryl Beall            daryl.beall@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Jerry Behn            jerry.behn@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Rick Bertrand        rick.bertrand@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Dennis H. Black    dennis.black@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Nancy Boettger     nancy.boettger@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Joe Bolkcom         joe.bolkcom@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Tod Bowman         tod.bowman@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Chris Brase           chris.brase@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Michael Breitbach   michael.breitbach@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Jake Chapman      jake.chapman@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Mark Chelgren       mark.chelgren@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Thomas Courtney thomas.courtney@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Jeff Danielson      jeff.danielson@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Dick L. Dearden    dick.dearden@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Bill Dix     bill.dix@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Bill Dotzler     bill.dotzler@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Robert E. Dvorsky     robert.dvorsky@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Joni Ernst     joni.ernst@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Randy Feenstra    randy.feenstra@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Sandy Greiner    sandra.greiner@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Michael E. Gronstal    mike.gronstal@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Dennis Guth          dennis.guth@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Rita Hart         rita.hart@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Jack Hatch           jack.hatch@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Robb Hogg           rob.hogg@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Wally Horn           wally.horn@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Hubert Houser       hubert.houser@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Pam Jochum         pam.jochum@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable David Johnson      david.johnson@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Tim Kapucian        tim.kapucian@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Liz Mathis         liz.mathis@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Matt McCoy          matt.mccoy@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Janet Petersen      janet.petersen@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Heman Quirmbach      herman.quirmbach@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Amanda Ragan      amanda.ragan@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Ken Rozenboom    ken.rozenboom@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Charles Schneider charles.schneider@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Mark Segebart       mark.segebart@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Joe Seng       joe.seng@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Amy Sinclair       amy.sinclair@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Roby Smith        roby.smith@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Steve Sodders      steve.sodders@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Kent Sorenson       kent.sorenson@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Rich Taylor     rich.taylor@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Jack Whitver        jack.whitver@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable MaryJo Wilhelm     maryjo.wilhelm@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Brad Zaun     brad.zaun@legis.iowa.gov

The Honorable Dan Zumbach       dan.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov